Back to the Beginning

So, since it’s the New Year,

Many people like to look back and reflect on their past year.  For myself, and my blog, I’m looking back on the last three years and how I got to this point in the foodie sphere.

I created my blog for a class, but now, I’m moving forward and making something that is personal and shares my professional passion with the world:  food.  In addition, I find that I am more apt to keep up with my meal planning if I think there’s someone who might be paying attention.

My focus with my blog when I started was cooking for two and how to overcome some of the challenges associated with it.  However, as I have gotten older, and used to cooking for two, my blog has morphed into more of a place to share my tidbits of knowledge and hopefully combat the piles of myths that litter the Internet.

My hope with my blog is that I can transmit my love of food and share some of the knowledge that I have paid a lot of tuition dollars for and agonized over at nights when cramming for tests.

Anyway, here’s the best part of the day:  this week’s menu plan!  There’s going to be some roll-over meals from last week’s plan since I was less than adamant about sticking to my plan…(insert sad trombone noise).

Monday:  Pork Ragu with Parmesan Polenta

20160104_173542

Tuesday:  Slow Cooker Cube Steak with Egg Noodles

20160105_184317

Wednesday:  Sage Mac and Cheese with Shaved Ham

Thursday:  Roasted Garlic Mushroom Risotto

Friday:  Easy Stuffing and Chicken Bake

20160108_180602

Saturday:  Mustard Pork Chops and Potatoes in the crock pot and steamed Green Beans

Sunday:  Crock pot Rump Roast with Potatoes and Carrots

Needless to say, plans changed quite a bit this week and I had a bunch of leftovers, but that  just means fewer meals to choose for next week!

That’s it for today!  As always, keep your mind sharp and your knives sharper.

